Indiana School Counselor Association

Meet the Board

The Indiana School Counselors Association Governing Board is an elected body of representatives from all levels of school counselors from across Indiana. The board has an executive director that handles day-to-day operations, taking direction from the board.

 
 

Executive Director
Allen Hill
8941 Cockerham Circle
Indianapolis, IN 46278
Cell: 317-941-6125
iscaexec.director@gmail.com


Elected Positions









 President
Jen Money-Brady
HOPE Director
Joseph Maley Foundation
jenmoneybrady@gmail.com
 President-Elect
Stephanie Kozuch
Clinton Prairie Elementary School
765-654-4473
skozuch@cpsc.k12.in.us
 President Elect-Elect
Lauren DeWees
Pleasant View Elementary School
ldewees@zcs.k12.in.us
 Past President
Mark Friedmeyer
Adjunct

University of St. Francis
m.friedmeyer@mchsi.com




Elementary Level Vice President
Sarah Altman
Sycamore Elementary School
7878 East 100 North
Avon, IN 46123
317-544-6600 x 6620
sealtman@avon-schools.org
Middle Level Vice President
Danielle Etter
Franklin Twshp Middle School West
317-803-8253
danielle.etter@ftscs.k12.in.us
Secondary Level Vice President
Nicole Detrick
Post Secondary Level Vice President
Brandie M. Oliver, EdD, NCC
Associate Professor of School Counseling
Butler University
bmoliver@butler.edu

Appointed Positions



 
 
Graduate Student Liaisons   
Heather Burton
Addison Ulmer
Jackson Dutton

Treasurer
Myra Mariani
Secretary
Rayven Dearth
Communications Chair
Samantha Vidal

       




DOE Liaison
Amanda Culhan
Program Coordinator for School Counseling
Indiana Dept of Education
151 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-0510
Membership Chair
Karin Schubert
Fayette Central Elementary & Maplewood Elementary 
952-255-9797
schubertk@gmail.com

Conference Co-Chair
Lauren DeWees
Pleasant View Elementary School
ldewees@zcs.k12.in.us

Conference Co-Chair
Kate Jones
       


 
Government Relations & Legislative Co-Chair
Julie Baumgart
Western Boone High School
1205 North State Road 75
Thorntown, IN 46071
765-482-6143 x 3160
julie.baumgart@webo.k12.in.us
Government Relations & Legislative Co-Chair
Rachelle Baker
Portage High School
6450 US Hwy 6, 
Portage, IN 46368
rachelle.baker@portage.k12.in.us

Professional Development Chair

Laura Samide
Maple/River Birch Elementary
Avon, IN 46123
llsamide@avon-schools.org

 
Webmaster
Bridget Helms
Oak Hill Elementary School
425 S. Nichols St.
Lowell, IN 46356
219-696-9285 X1972
bhelms@tricreek.k12.in.us


       
       
  Educational Advocate
Catalyst Public Affairs Group
Matt Bell
matt.bell@catalystpag.com
Tony Mitson   anthony.mitson@catalystpag.com
Natalie Gibbons 
Conference Planners
NCYI - National Center for Youth Issues
Robert Rabon
www.ncyi.org
rrabon@ncyi.org
bnickel@ncyi.org
ICA Representative

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the Website, please contact the webmaster


The Indiana School Counselor Association is a 501(c)3 nonprofit organization.
Indiana.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software