Indiana School Counselor Association

Meet the Board

The Indiana School Counselors Association Governing Board is an elected body of representatives from all levels of school counselors from across Indiana. The board has an executive director that handles day-to-day operations, taking direction from the board.


Executive Director
Lin Metzger
9820 W 450 South
South Whitley, IN 46787
Cell: 260-248-7809

Elected Positions


Mark Friedmeyer
University of St. Francis
Jen Money-Brady
HOPE Director
Joseph Maley Foundation

President Elect-Elect
Stephanie Kozuch
Clinton Prairie Elementary School

Past President
Sarah Altman
Sycamore Elementary School
7878 East 100 North
Avon, IN 46123
317-544-6600 x 6620

Elementary Level Vice President
Stephanie Kozuch
Clinton Prairie Elementary School
Middle Level Vice President
Danielle Etter
Franklin Twshp Middle School West
Secondary Level Vice President
Kimberly Dickerson
Post Secondary Level Vice President
Kerrie Fineran
2101 E. Coiseum Blvd
Neff Hall 250L
Ft. Wayne, IN 46805

Appointed Positions

Graduate Student Liaison    
Brittany Neireiter

Graduate Student Liaison
Eric Shearer
Andrew McAulay
Communications Chair
Kelly Johnson
Boone Grove High School
260 S. 500 West
Valparaiso, IN 46385

(219) 476-3455 ext. 2231


DOE Liaison
Amanda Culhan
Program Coordinator for School Counseling
Indiana Dept of Education
151 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Membership Chair
Karin Schubert
Fayette Central Elementary & Maplewood Elementary 

Conference Co-Chair
Lauren DeWees
Pleasant View Elementary School
Conference Co-Chair
Lisa Crick
West Noble Elementary
5294 N. US 33
Ligonier, IN 46767
260-897-3191 x1010

Government Relations & Legislative Co-Chair
Julie Baumgart
Western Boone High School
1205 North State Road 75
Thorntown, IN 46071
765-482-6143 x 3160
Government Relations & Legislative Co-Chair
Brandie Oliver
Butler University

Professional Development Chair

Laura Samide
Maple/River Birch Elementary
Avon, IN 46123

Bridget Helms
Oak Hill Elementary School
425 S. Nichols St.
Lowell, IN 46356
219-696-9285 X1972

  Educational Advocate
Catalyst Public Affairs Group
Matt Bell
Tony Mitson
Natalie Gibbons 
Conference Planners
NCYI - National Center for Youth Issues
Robert Rabon
ICA Representative

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the Website, please contact the webmaster

The Indiana School Counselor Association is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software