Indiana School Counselor Association

Meet the Board

The Indiana School Counselors Association Governing Board is an elected body of representatives from all levels of school counselors from across Indiana. The board has an executive director that handles day-to-day operations, taking direction from the board.

 
 

Executive Director
Lin Metzger
9820 W 450 South
South Whitley, IN 46787
Cell: 260-248-7809
linmetzger@centurylink.net


Elected Positions

   

President
Mark Friedmeyer
Adjunct
University of St. Francis
m.friedmeyer@mchsi.com
President-Elect
Jen Money-Brady
HOPE Director
Joseph Maley Foundation
jenmoneybrady@gmail.com


President Elect-Elect
Stephanie Kozuch
Clinton Prairie Elementary School
765-654-4473
skozuch@cpsc.k12.in.us


Past President
Sarah Altman
Sycamore Elementary School
7878 East 100 North
Avon, IN 46123
317-544-6600 x 6620
sealtman@avon-schools.org
       




Elementary Level Vice President
Stephanie Kozuch
Clinton Prairie Elementary School
765-654-4473
skozuch@cpsc.k12.in.us
Middle Level Vice President
Danielle Etter
Franklin Twshp Middle School West
317-803-8253
danielle.etter@ftscs.k12.in.us
Secondary Level Vice President
Kimberly Dickerson
Post Secondary Level Vice President
Kerrie Fineran
IPFW
2101 E. Coiseum Blvd
Neff Hall 250L
Ft. Wayne, IN 46805
260-481-4122
finerank@ipfw.edu

Appointed Positions



 
 
Graduate Student Liaison    
Brittany Neireiter

Graduate Student Liaison
Eric Shearer
Secretary
Andrew McAulay
Communications Chair
Kelly Johnson
Boone Grove High School
260 S. 500 West
Valparaiso, IN 46385

(219) 476-3455 ext. 2231

       




DOE Liaison
Amanda Culhan
Program Coordinator for School Counseling
Indiana Dept of Education
151 West Ohio Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
317-232-0510
Membership Chair
Karin Schubert
Fayette Central Elementary & Maplewood Elementary 
952-255-9797
schubertk@gmail.com

Conference Co-Chair
Lauren DeWees
Pleasant View Elementary School
idewees@zcs.k12.in.us
Conference Co-Chair
Lisa Crick
West Noble Elementary
5294 N. US 33
Ligonier, IN 46767
260-897-3191 x1010
crickl@westnoble.k12.in.us
       


 
Government Relations & Legislative Co-Chair
Julie Baumgart
Western Boone High School
1205 North State Road 75
Thorntown, IN 46071
765-482-6143 x 3160
julie.baumgart@webo.k12.in.us
Government Relations & Legislative Co-Chair
Brandie Oliver
Butler University

Professional Development Chair

Laura Samide
Maple/River Birch Elementary
Avon, IN 46123
llsamide@avon-schools.org

 
Webmaster
Bridget Helms
Oak Hill Elementary School
425 S. Nichols St.
Lowell, IN 46356
219-696-9285 X1972
bhelms@tricreek.k12.in.us


       
       
  Educational Advocate
Catalyst Public Affairs Group
Matt Bell
matt.bell@catalystpag.com
Tony Mitson   anthony.mitson@catalystpag.com
Natalie Gibbons 
Conference Planners
NCYI - National Center for Youth Issues
Robert Rabon
www.ncyi.org
rrabon@ncyi.org
bnickel@ncyi.org
ICA Representative

If you have any questions or concerns regarding the Website, please contact the webmaster


The Indiana School Counselor Association is a 501(c)6 nonprofit organization.
Indiana.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software